Youthmark Awards 2024

JHC is incredibly proud to celebrate our Youthmark Award recipients for 2024. This award is funded by the ILT with the purpose of recognising Southland students who excel. Fifty awards are given out each year and all Southland secondary schools are allocated a number of awards based on their Year 13 roll numbers. This year JHC has been allocated 13 awards. The committee found this decision incredibly difficult as there were so many talented and hard working students who applied for these awards. Three students have also been named as Highly Commended meaning their achievements are also numerous and varied and we salute them too. Excelling in a huge array of areas including cultural pursuits, sport, service and leadership the students demonstrate the school values both in and out of school. The remarkable feats of all Youthmark recipients will be celebrated at the annual Youthmark Young Achiever Awards. Congratulations to the recipients from 2024, we look forward to your awards joining those of past award winners in our hallways. Contratulations to the following students:

Samara Beck
Roland Cameron
Lucy Cooper
Charlotte Dassen
Blake Griffiths
Sarah Hay
Tequin Lake
Ryan McAllister
Devon Pirini
Paige Raines
George Shirley
Sam Schol
Ryan Smith

JHC Highly Commended:
Robson McKee
Sophie Byrne
Emerson Dahldavis (pic.L, L-R)